Thank DuPage County Board Members For Voting in Favor of MECCA

UPDATE:
The DuPage County Board voted 13-5 this week to grant a special use permit to the Muslim Education and Cultural Center of America (MECCA).

SEE:
Chicago Tribune: DuPage County approves mosque near Willowbrook

“I think they made the right decision not just for the Muslim community but for the county and the country. They voted yes for pluralism, they voted yes to strengthened diversity and yes to equal opportunity for all of us. We hope that this decision will have a positive influence on the other pending cases,” CAIR-Chicago Executive Director Ahmed Rehab told the Tribune.

ACTION:
Please call the 13 County Board members who supported MECCA and thank them:

DISTRICT 1
Rita Gonzalez: (630) 456-1792rita.gonzalez@dupageco.org
Paul Fichtner: (630) 251-7883pfichtner@dupageco.org

DISTRICT 2
Jeff Redick: (630)-607-9681jredick@dupageco.org
Patrick J. O’Shea: (630) 620-8551

DISTRICT 4
JR McBride: (630) 790-1040 jmcbride@dupageco.org
Grant Eckhoff: (630) 510-0660geckhoff@dupageco.org
Debra Olson: (630) 221-9593dolson@dupageco.org

DISTRICT 5
John Zediker: (630) 697-3062jzediker@dupagco.org
Tony Michelassi: (630) 788-8338 anthony.michelassi@dupageco.org
James Healy: (630) 655-6000 jhealy@dupageco.org

DISTRICT 6
Robert L. Larsen: robert.larsen@dupageco.org
James F. Zay, Jr.: (630) 876-8601jzay@dupageco.org
Dirk Enger: (630) 588-0344 dirk.enger@dupageco.org

DuPage County Board Chairman
Dan Cronin: (630) 407-6060chairman@dupageco.org

For more information, contact Communications Coordinator Amina Sharif at asharif@cair.com, 312-212-1520